Garth’s New Girlfriend

My mother is visiting today… partially to shop and partially to drop off Asta, the Icelandic Sheepdog puppy, for the weekend for a dog show. Asta’s owner lives near my mom a couple hours away, and Asta stays with us once in a while for socialization and dog shows. My mom brought her dog as well, a little scruffy mutt named Poppy that was a foster of ours last fall. I intend to get pictures of everyone this evening and I’ll share more about Asta in the future but for now I thought this video of Garth and Poppy was adorable. Maybe we just need to convince my mom she needs another dog!

bb3b_fotor1

Today I’m participating in the “Thursday Barks and Bytes” blog hop… Check out the hosts at 2 Brown Dawgs and Heart Like a Dog.

5 thoughts on “Garth’s New Girlfriend

  1. Thank you for joining Barks and Bytes!

    Poppy and Garth look like they are in heaven, I could watch puppies wrestle all day long, but it looks like Asta (was that who I saw on the left side of the video?) wanted nothing to do with it.

    • The dog on the left of the video was Jeni (she’s also an Icie and related to Asta so easy mistake lol), and yeah, she’s gotten pretty good at tuning out the other dogs when they are wrestling. Sometimes she will join in but she’s pretty content to just lay there and ignore everyone. I actually don’t know what Asta was doing while this was taken (my husband took it while I was work) and I’m curious because normally she’s pretty quick to get in on the play action!

    • They are lovely dogs! Definitely “my breed.” I plan on doing a little intro post on Asta tomorrow and I’ll write a bit more about the breed then too! In the meantime, icelanddogs.com is a good resource and any of my posts about Jeni provide a good insight!

  2. They are adorable! Nothing cuter than dawgs wrestling, unless they are brown dawgs and then you need to be careful the tv doesn’t go flying…lol. Thanks so much for participating in Barks and Bytes!

Leave a Reply

