Garfunkel aka Garth: Adopted!

DSC_0396

I alluded to some potentially exciting news in my post on Monday… Well, I can officially announce that Garfunkel has a new family. And believe it or not they actually like the name Garth and are probably going to rename him back to Garth. Funny how things work out!

The family is just lovely and I am very happy for Garth. We will be keeping in touch and they will be taking an obedience class with my trainer (who has met Garth before) to bond with him and help him continue to gain confidence. They have cats who are familiar with dogs, and when we did a meet and greet at their house last night the cats and Garth got along right away.

Hopefully I will have updates soon. Garth is going to stay with them officially starting Friday evening, so cross your fingers for a smooth adjustment period. I’ve grown quite attached to our tripod boy and I thought I was going to have a really hard time with him leaving, but this just feels right and I am nothing but happy for him and his new people.

bb3b_fotor1

Today I’m participating in the “Thursday Barks and Bytes” blog hop… Check out the hosts at 2 Brown Dawgs and Heart Like a Dog.

8 thoughts on “Garfunkel aka Garth: Adopted!

  1. That is so awesome! I always worried that I would not be able to let the dog go and therefore end up with far too many. 🙂 Glad you found the right fit for Garth and feel comfortable with where he is going.

    Thank you so much for joining the blog hop!!

  2. Congrats to Garth on his new home … hope they have a smooth adjustment. It is hard when you have had them for awhile to say goodbye. Glad you are happy with the adoption and hope it goes smoothly for you too.

  3. Pingback: A Reunion With Garth | How I Adopted Your Brother

Leave a Reply

