Mischief Monday: Group Photos

I realized this weekend I hadn’t gotten a nice group photo of the dogs since Kelinn joined us, so I figured I would give it a shot. Group photos are never easy, even with people, and especially with dogs who have much better things to do than stay in one spot staring at a big black box.

I got everybody outside, arranged them in proper order, asked for some sit stays… I thought I was doing pretty well! Then as soon as I snapped the picture…

This happened:

editDSC_0700

Whatever it was Bauer sounded the alarm about clearly was more important than picture taking, so everyone ran off to bark their fool heads off. Jeni laughed.

editDSC_0701

By the time everything quieted down, everyone was in a silly mood, so they all played instead of posing.

editDSC_0712
editDSC_0724

Then I got everybody calmed down again, and all lined up… but apparently there was something really interesting out of frame that they all had to take turns looking at.

editDSC_0744
editDSC_0750

It took some effort, but finally we accomplished the elusive group photo!!

editDSC_0763
editDSC_0697

Monday-Mischief-Button-150x150-px

Today I am joining the Monday Mischief blog hop, hosted by Alfie’s Blog, Snoopy’s Dog Blog and My Brown Newfies.

9 thoughts on “Mischief Monday: Group Photos

  1. Wow, you are very patient! My Mum struggles just to get a pic of me on my own! 🙂 Worth the effort though great pics, even the mischievous ones! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

Leave a Reply

